Rasuwa–Bhotekoshi Flood: Consolidated Status Summary
Internal / Partner Situation Summary • Data as of 19:00, 8 September 2026 (Bhadra 23, 2083) Sources: (1) NDRRMA Situation Report English #08, as of 19:00, 8 September 2026, including its embedded Search, Rescue and Relief Update dashboard; (2) RRN Consolidated Status Summary of 7 September 2026, used as the comparison baseline.
Note on figures: all numbers are provisional and government-published.
- What happened
Two new financial and social sectors are disclosed for the first time, and they are the most significant items in this report. The Social Welfare Council reports that 45 INGOs have contributed relief materials worth NPR 379.48 million and deposited a further NPR 39.99 million in cash to the Prime Minister’s Relief Fund, while 24 national NGOs have contributed NPR 129.13 million in assistance and NPR 7.27 million in cash — NPR 555.87 million in combined NGO and INGO support, against NPR 160 million in direct government cash relief, which has not moved since 3 September. Separately, under a fast-track mechanism valid through 1 October 2026, the Council approved 55 new projects and two amendments across 52 INGOs between 31 August and 7 September, mobilising a further NPR 508.1 million. Whether this NPR 508.1 million overlaps with the NPR 379.48 million already reported as contributed is not stated, and the two figures should not be added together without clarification.
A full Protection sector (Women, Children, Gender and Sexual Minorities, and Social Security) and a full Food Security sector appear for the first time, both with substantial detail: 232 children separated from their families have been identified in holding centres, of whom 18 have been reunified; six Women-Friendly Spaces and 13 Child-Friendly Spaces are operating; and 73.282 metric tonnes of 15-day food rations have reached 2,030 households. Named partner organisations — WFP, FAO, CARE Nepal, LWF Nepal, AWO International, CRS Nepal, People in Need and ActionAid International — are credited for the first time in this series.
Operationally, the picture is quieter: no hydropower site reports a new tunnel-depth advance, and Upper Trishuli-1 has shifted from physical tunnel entry to drone reconnaissance only. Identified body handovers to families rose for the first time in four days, from 98 to 102. Holding-centre figures suggest Dhading’s two centres may have closed entirely; see Section 8.
- Headline Figures at a Glance
| Indicator | 7 Sep, 19:00 | 8 Sep, 19:00 |
| Bodies recovered | 1,356 | 1,358 (+2) |
| Missing / out of contact | 4,894 | 5,428 (+534) — see Section 4 |
| Hospital-treated patients | 327 | 329 (+2) |
| — discharged | 242 | 252 |
| — under treatment | 51 | 43 |
| — referred | 30 | 30 |
| — deaths during treatment | 4 | 4 |
| “Injured” combined figure | 6,676 | 7,037 (+361) |
| Total rescued to date | 13,396 | 13,583 (+187) |
| Total air operations, cumulative | 1,157 | 1,157 (unchanged) — see note |
| Private sector flights from Kathmandu | 129 | 129 (unchanged) |
| Security personnel deployed | 21,402 | 21,146 (−256) |
| Cash relief released (total) | NPR 160 million | NPR 160 million (unchanged) |
| Identified bodies handed to families | 98 | 102 (+4) |
| People in holding centres | 3,629 (37 centres) | 3,328 (34 centres) — see Section 8 |
Air operations note: the cumulative figure of 1,157 is identical to yesterday’s, and this round again gives no same-day flight count. Two helicopters are separately reported flying food to Rasuwa today, so the counter appears not to be updating rather than genuinely static. Rescued rose by 187 in the same period, indicating that whatever is driving new rescues is not being captured in the air
operations line.
Security personnel deployed fell by 256, entirely from Nepal Army (9,287 to 9,031); Nepal Police and APF are unchanged at 7,912 and 4,203. This is the second consecutive round with a fall in one force’s deployment — Nepal Police fell on 7 September, Nepal Army today — continuing the gradual drawdown noted yesterday.
- Human Casualties
| District | 7 Sep, 19:00 | 8 Sep, 19:00 | Change |
| Chitwan | 363 | 363 | – |
| Nawalparasi East | 223 | 223 | – |
| Nawalparasi West | 221 | 222 | +1 |
| Nuwakot | 197 | 197 | – |
| Rasuwa | 169 | 170 | +1 |
| Gorkha | 75 | 75 | – |
| Dhading | 70 | 70 | – |
| Tanahun | 38 | 38 | – |
| Total (as stated) | 1,356 | 1,358 | +2 |
- Missing / Out of Contact
Reporting methodology has changed and the two totals are not directly comparable. Every previous round in this series broke the missing total into Nuwakot (DEOC), Rasuwa (DEOC) and foreign nationals, summing to a fixed total that had not moved since 3 September. Today’s dashboard replaces that breakdown with two new charts: a donut chart categorised as “Details received from Nuwakot District Police Office”, “Missing from Rasuwa” and “Foreign Nationals”, and a separate bar chart further splitting “Missing from Rasuwa” into local residents, people from other districts who came to Rasuwa, and out-of-contact Nepal Army, Nepal Police, Armed Police Force, government and bank/financial-institution personnel. No numeric value is printed against any individual bar in the source report, so this breakdown cannot be reproduced here.
| Category | 7 Sep, 19:00 | 8 Sep, 19:00 |
| Total (as stated) | 4,894 | 5,428 |
| Change | – | +534 |
| District-level breakdown | Nuwakot 2,340 / Rasuwa 1,967 / foreign 587 | Not comparable — new category structure, no values printed |
This is the single most consequential figure in this report and needs to be flagged clearly to partners: a rise of 534 in the missing count, after five consecutive rounds of no movement at all, most plausibly reflects a data reconciliation or a newly incorporated register (for example, the Rasuwa Police Office source now named in the chart) rather than 534 additional people newly going out of contact today. NDRRMA gives no narrative explanation for the change. Until a comparable breakdown is published, this figure should be reported as a discontinuity in the series rather than as a one-day increase, and district-level missing figures should not be quoted from this round.
- Injured and Hospital Treatment
5.1 Daily Comparison
| Component | 7 Sep, 19:00 | 8 Sep, 19:00 |
| Hospital-treated patients | 327 | 329 |
| Nepal Army medical treatment, cumulative | 3,379 | 3,421 |
| APF medical treatment, cumulative | 2,970 | 3,287 |
| Combined “Injured” total, as headlined | 6,676 | 7,037 |
5.2 Treatment by Health Facility
8 September, 19:00 (19 facilities). Figures in brackets are the 7 September values where they differ.
| Health Facility | Total | Under Tx. | Referred | Discharged | Deaths |
| Rasuwa District Hospital, Dhunche | 81 | – | 27 | 53 | 1 |
| Trishuli Hospital, Bidur, Nuwakot | 18 | – | 1 | 16 | 1 |
| Ayurvedic Hospital, Pipaltaar, Nuwakot | 20 | – | – | 20 | – |
| National Trauma Center, Mahabouddha | 50 | 10 (11) | 1 | 38 (37) | 1 |
| Shree Birendra Hospital, Chhauni | 4 | 4 | – | – | – |
| TUTH, Kathmandu | 81 | 18 (21) | – | 62 (59) | 1 |
| NAMS/Bir Hospital, Mahabouddha | 25 (23) | 2 (4) | – | 23 (19) | – |
| Patan Academy of Health Sciences, Lalitpur | 1 | – | – | 1 | – |
| Health Facility | Total | Under Tx. | Referred | Discharged | Deaths |
| Paropakar Maternity & Women’s, Thapathali | 17 | 3 (4) | – | 14 (13) | – |
| Nepal APF Hospital, Balambu | 8 | 1 (2) | – | 7 (6) | – |
| Manmohan Memorial Medical College, Swyambhu | 3 | – | – | 3 | – |
| Norvic International Hospital, Thapathali | 3 | – | – | 3 | – |
| Subham International Hospital, Manmaiju | 3 | – | – | 3 | – |
| Greencity Hospital, Tokha | 4 | 1 | 1 | 2 | – |
| HAMS, Dhumbarahi | 1 | – | – | 1 | – |
| Chirayu National Hospital, Basundhara | 3 | 2 | – | 1 | – |
| Grande International Hospital, Tokha | 3 | 1 | – | 2 | – |
| BNB Hospital, Gwarko | 3 | 1 | – | 2 | – |
| Dhading Hospital Pvt. Ltd., Adamghat, Gajuri | 1 | – | – | 1 | – |
| Total (headline) | 329 | 43 | 30 | 252 | 4 |
The table reconciles exactly with the headline total for a third consecutive round. NAMS/Bir Hospital added two new patients today (23, up from 22 on 6 September and 23 on 7 September — net +2 since 6 September), the only facility to record new admissions; all other movement is patients progressing from treatment to discharge. Deaths during treatment remain at 4, unchanged since 3 September.
5.3 Health Sector
Restated verbatim from 7 September: 38 emergency medical teams (175 personnel) have treated over 4,722 patients; 32 forensic teams (54 personnel) are mobilised for dead-body management, with DNA collection tents established in Rasuwa; psychosocial counselling has reached over 4,111 individuals through 13 teams (59 personnel); and 7 epidemiology and surveillance teams (12 personnel) are deployed for outbreak prevention. None of these four figures moved from yesterday’s report, suggesting this section was carried forward unchanged rather than freshly compiled.
- Search and Rescue at Hydropower Project Sites
No tunnel-depth advance is reported at any site today, and Upper Trishuli-1 has shifted from physical entry to drone-only reconnaissance.
- Rasuwagadhi: CQRT and project representatives reached the Powerhouse, transformer and Control Point; nothing found. No tunnel-penetration depth is given, for a second consecutive round. • Langtang: clearance operations are underway to remove soil and large boulders blocking an access portal approximately 10 metres long, 3 feet wide and 4 feet high at the outlet passage — the first physical description of the obstruction at this site, which has otherwise been reported only as “ongoing” since 5 September.
- Chilime: a passable walking track has been established using four large pipes, and blasting operations cleared a large boulder blocking the Syabrubesi–Chilime access road, enabling heavy equipment transport; debris removal continues using winches and buckets. No new penetration depth is given, after 110 metres on 6 September and 115 metres on 7 September.
- Upper Trishuli-1: a joint Nepal Army and KDRT team conducted drone reconnaissance within approximately 1 kilometre of the tunnel area; nothing found. This replaces yesterday’s physical entry of approximately 400 metres into the main entrance tunnel with a drone-only method, and should not be read as a further 1-kilometre advance underground.
- Mailung Khola: a joint Nepal Army and KDRT team conducted drone reconnaissance within approximately 1 kilometre of the Mailung area; nothing found.
- Trishuli 3-A: a joint team of Nepal Army, APF and project representatives searched the tunnel and powerhouse areas; nothing found. APF is named in the team composition for the first time since 6 September.
- Trishuli 3-B: for a third consecutive report, the only content is that four excavators withdrawn from Trishuli 3-A have been mobilised to the site; no search activity is described. This site has not reported an actual search outcome since 6 September.
Bridging
- Acrow Bridge, Tadi River at Devighat: 15 of the presumed 19 bays are now complete, up from 11 on 7 September, with the remaining 4 progressing rapidly.
- A second, separate structure is reported in the roads section: a 60-metre Bailey bridge at the same Tadi River crossing, for which the Department of Roads has now completed transporting materials from Gajuri, with construction by the Nepal Army ongoing. This is the third consecutive report describing what appears to be two distinct bridge projects at Devighat — an Acrow/Bailey panel bridge tracked by bay count, and a separately named 55–75-metre Bailey bridge tracked by transport and construction status — without ever stating whether they are the same structure described two ways or genuinely separate works. This should be clarified directly with NDRRMA or the Department of Roads before either progress figure is quoted as the status of “the” Devighat bridge.
- New this round: the Nepal Army has initiated construction of an approximately 250-metre suspension bridge connecting Trishuli Bazaar from the lower section of the Dhunge Buddha Temple. This is a third, distinct river crossing, unrelated to the Devighat structures.
- Access, Infrastructure and Communications
Roads
- Prithvi Highway, Krishnabhir: unchanged, fully blocked, 250-metre hillside track open with widening ongoing.
- Fisling–Benighat alternative route: work is “about to start”, identical wording to 7 September — no progress in two days.
- Parewa Bhir: upgraded. Two-way traffic has now been restored, an improvement on the 6:00 AM– 6:00 PM daily closure reported in every prior round since 4 September.
- Shital Bazaar: now described as having collapsed (caved in), stronger language than the previous “subsided”; still one-way only.
- Galchhi–Devighat, Kolphu Bridge: the assessment has concluded and repair work has been initiated, an advance on the “assessment and implementation processes underway” wording used since 6 September.
- Devighat–Dhunge and Dhunge–Trishuli: both remain operational and clear, unchanged. • Bidur–Betrawati: unchanged, 8.5 of 10 kilometres clear, 1.5 kilometres washed away, 0.5 kilometres of hard-rock cutting in progress.
- Rasuwa alternative route via Dhikure: still under maintenance with preparations underway to resume vehicular movement; no date is offered, for a fourth consecutive round.
Electricity and Fuel
- Nuwakot: an additional 1,147 households restored in Bidur Wards 10 and 11, bringing district electrification to approximately 99 per cent, up from 98 per cent on 7 September, with 615 households remaining in Tarkeshwar Ward 4.
- Coordination is underway to airlift 6 solar sets from Dhunche to their designated final deployment sites — the first solar-specific update since 4 September.
- Nuwakot fuel reserves: diesel 45,000 litres, petrol 16,000 litres, aviation fuel 16,000 litres. These again match the dashboard figures exactly, confirming the dashboard fuel box remains Nuwakot scoped.
- No restoration percentage or fuel figure is given for Dhading or Rasuwa in this round.
Communications Sector
Unchanged for a third consecutive round: Nepal Telecom 117 of 120 towers operational, Ncell 76 of 78, and the same three Free Wi-Fi sites (Bhairum Secondary School, Chandrajyoti Secondary School, Trishuli Holding Center). No network progress has been recorded since 5 September.
- Protection (Women, Children, Gender and Sexual Minorities, and Social Security) — new sector
- Psychological First Aid has been provided to 1,243 flood-affected individuals — 299 girls, 499 women, 261 men and 10 senior citizen men — through 64 psychosocial counsellors and 4 helplines. • 232 children separated from or missing their parents have been identified in holding centres across flood-affected areas. 18 have been reunified with their families; tracing, identity verification, case management and reunification continue for the remainder.
- Six Women-Friendly Spaces have been established in Nuwakot and Dhading, serving 245 women — including 7 pregnant and 7 lactating mothers — and 51 children, providing individual and group psychosocial support, Psychological First Aid and recreational activities.
- 13 Child-Friendly Spaces are operating, serving 658 children (327 boys, 331 girls) with recreational, sports and psychosocial support activities.
- Monitoring has been heightened, in coordination with Nepal Police, across border regions, transit points, checkpoints and holding centres to mitigate trafficking risk and the unsafe movement of women and children.
- Air rescue of pregnant women, post-partum mothers and at-risk newborns is being conducted where road access is disrupted; two women in critical maternal condition, with their newborns, have been air-rescued to date and brought to Paropakar Maternity and Women’s Hospital. • Through the Social Welfare Council, all parties have been asked not to photograph or film affected people without consent, or to display religious, commercial or promotional material during relief distribution.
- Food Security — new sector
- 73.282 metric tonnes of 15-day food rations (rice, lentils, oil, salt) have been distributed to 2,030 households (8,872 individuals) across Dhading, Nuwakot and Rasuwa, in coordination with District Disaster Management Committees and local governments.
- Air relief was dispatched from Kathmandu by helicopter to supply 48 affected households in Bridhim village, Rasuwa.
- Emergency food assistance reached 700 vulnerable households: Rasuwa 300, Nuwakot 250, Dhading 150.
- 500 households received food items in Gosaikunda Municipality; 300 families across Bidur Wards 3, 7 and 9 received food kits and kitchen utensils; and Devighat, Bidur-3, Nuwakot received food items for 116 families and kitchen utensils for 36.
- Community mess sites are supported at Nilkhantha Ma Bi (Uttar Gaya-5), Bidur-1 and Tribhuwan Ma VI (Kispang).
- Active partner organisations named for the first time in this series: WFP, FAO, CARE Nepal, LWF
Nepal, AWO International, CRS Nepal, People in Need and ActionAid International.
- Water, Sanitation and Hygiene
Restated verbatim from 7 September, with no figures updated: transport of 1,350 metres (1,285 kg) of plastic pipe by Nepal Army helicopter for the Sera Drinking Water Project; three water tankers (two of 6,000 litres, one of 9,000 litres) in regular use; two stabilizers provided to the Bidur Water Supply Committee; 50 membrane community filters, 200 bottles of chlorine solution, water tanks, submersible pumps and portable toilets supplied; regular WASH cluster meetings in all three districts; and the four-room gender-friendly toilet at Baireni Bazaar, Dhading. This section appears to have been carried forward unchanged rather than freshly compiled for this round.
- Education Sector
- New this round: educational materials have been distributed to 428 children in Galchhi Rural Municipality and 147 children in Gajuri Rural Municipality across child-friendly spaces in shelters and Temporary Learning Centres — 575 children in total, the first quantified education reach reported in this series.
- Free Wi-Fi remains active for displaced families and shelter managers at Bhairum Secondary School and Chandrajyoti Secondary School.
- Educational materials continue to be distributed at holding centres and Temporary Learning Centres, and local-level budgets are being used to replace lost textbooks, both restated unchanged from 7 September.
- The action plan to relocate holding-centre residents to transitional shelters, so that schools can reopen for regular classes, continues in development.
- Agriculture and Livestock Protection
Restated verbatim from 7 September, with no figures updated: 23 types of emergency veterinary medicines and supplies handed over in Nuwakot and Rasuwa (Uttargaya Rural Municipality); 200 bags of lime and 1,000 bottles of phenol dispatched to Bidur Municipality; 330 bottles of phenol and 100 packets of lime to Devghat Rural Municipality, Tanahun; and 7 types of veterinary medicines and supplies to Kalika and Gosaikunda Rural Municipalities. As with the WASH section, this appears to be carried forward rather than freshly reported.
- Financial and NGO Coordination — new, via the Social Welfare Council
| Contributor | Relief materials / assistance | Cash to PM Relief Fund |
| 45 INGOs | NPR 379.48 million | NPR 39.99 million |
| 24 national NGOs | NPR 129.13 million | NPR 7.27 million |
| Combined | NPR 508.61 million | NPR 47.26 million |
Fast-track mechanism: valid through 1 October 2026, the Social Welfare Council approved 55 new projects and two project amendments across 52 INGOs between 31 August and 7 September, mobilising NPR 508.1 million for emergency disaster response.
This NPR 508.1 million is close in magnitude to the NPR 508.61 million already shown as contributed in relief materials and assistance above, and it is not stated whether the two overlap, whether the fast-track figure is newly additional funding, or whether it represents the same INGOs’ activity counted on a project-approval basis rather than a delivered-value basis. Partner organisations should clarify this directly with the Social Welfare Council before citing either figure as incremental to the other. Total government cash relief of NPR 160 million has not moved since 3 September and remains dwarfed by the NGO and INGO totals disclosed today.
- Relief Distribution, Cash Support and Holding Centres
Cash Relief (unchanged for an eighth consecutive round)
| Recipient | Figure |
| Rasuwa | NPR 10 million |
| Nuwakot | NPR 10 million |
| Dhading | NPR 5 million |
| 15 affected local governments | NPR 135 million |
| Total | NPR 160 million (~USD 1,049,900) |
Holding Centres
| District | 7 Sep, 19:00 | 8 Sep, 19:00 |
| Rasuwa | 733 (10 centres) | 634 (9 centres) |
| Nuwakot | 2,699 (25 centres) | 2,694 (25 centres) |
| Dhading | 197 (2 centres) | Not reported |
| Total | 3,629 (37 centres) | 3,328 (34 centres) |
Relief Dispatch (same-day)
Food supplies were transported to Rasuwa by two helicopters today. No cumulative truck, Bolero or flight totals are given in this round; the cumulative dispatch series remains discontinued, as it has been since 6 September.
Details of Relief Materials Dispatched to Districts — new stock-tracking format
The relief-materials table changes format for the first time in this series. Previous rounds gave a single itemised table of one day’s dispatch from Tribhuvan International Airport. This round instead gives a multi-page stock ledger for Nuwakot and Rasuwa only, organised by category (Education, Food & Nutrition, Fuel & Energy, Health & Medicine, Logistics & Operations, Protection & Dignity), with each line item showing quantity In and Out per district. The source does not define In and Out explicitly; they most plausibly represent stock received into district-level storage and stock subsequently distributed onward, respectively, though this is inferred rather than stated. The table runs to several dozen line items across mixed units (kg, litre, carton, packet, set, piece and others) and is not reproduced in full here; a representative selection of the largest lines follows.
| Category | Item | Unit | Nuwakot In / Out | Rasuwa In / Out |
| Food & Nutrition | Rice | kg | 197,369 / 61,025 | 130,250 / 37,275 |
| Food & Nutrition | Chiura / Bhuja | kg | 103,194 / 9,527 | 51,570 / 4,071 |
| Food & Nutrition | Dal (Lentils) | kg | 36,878 / 7,803 | 69,495 / 2,477 |
| Food & Nutrition | Salt | kg | 25,386 / 3,289 | 13,311 / 1,272 |
| Food & Nutrition | Cooking Oil | litre | 16,035 / 6,124 | 2,724 / 889 |
| Health & Medicine | Gloves | pcs | 94,020 / 3,574 | 1,000 boxes / 0 |
| Health & Medicine | Medicines & IV Fluids
(tablet) |
tablet | 24,257 / 13,250 | 5,000 / 0 |
| Category | Item | Unit | Nuwakot In / Out | Rasuwa In / Out |
| Health & Medicine | ORS | pcs | 9,780 / 1,552 | 2,222 / 50 |
| WASH & Hygiene | Water Purifier / Filter | pcs | 22,876 / 20,006 | 2 / 10 |
| WASH & Hygiene | Hygiene Kit | set | 10,692 / 1,976 | 3,806 / 0 |
| WASH & Hygiene | Piyush (Chlorine Drops) | pcs | 6,300 / 685 | 4,550 / 0 |
| Protection & Dignity | Sanitary Pad & Innerwear | pcs | 12,590 / 1,557 | 3,760 / 140 |
| Protection & Dignity | Baby / Newborn Kit | pcs | 5,022 / 124 | 317 / 0 |
| Fuel & Energy | Battery | pcs | 2,400 / 152 | 4 / 3 |
At this scale — for instance 197 tonnes of rice received into Nuwakot alone — the figures describe pipeline stock rather than a single day’s airlift, and should not be compared to the itemised TIA dispatch tables published on 4, 5 and 7 September, which recorded materially smaller, single-day quantities. Gorkha and Dhading, both destinations in the 7 September table, do not appear in this format at all. Whether this reflects a genuine change in reporting scope to Nuwakot and Rasuwa only, or a change in which office compiles the table, is not stated.
- Physical and Economic Damage Assessment
Not restated for a fourth consecutive report. The physical damage assessment introduced on 4 September — 7,570 private houses, 48 government structures, 18 schools, 7 health facilities, 55 kilometres of road, and 37 motorable plus 68 suspension bridges — remains absent, as do the economic damage estimate of NPR 38,754.68 crore, the early recovery requirement of NPR 795.3 crore and the directly impacted population figure of 32,963. With today’s disclosure of NPR 555.87 million in NGO and INGO contributions and a further NPR 508.1 million in fast-tracked project funding, the absence of any updated damage or needs baseline against which to size that funding is an increasingly material gap.
- Coordination and Command
- Daily Monsoon Response Command Post meetings and Mobilization Team briefings continue, with no meeting number, chair or decisions given, as in every round since 5 September. • NDRRMA’s Situation Room maintains daily contact with each local government and ward to prepare municipality-level Report Cards.
- The Social Welfare Council’s fast-track project mechanism, described in Section 13, is the first evidence of a distinct coordination and financing channel operating in parallel to the Command Post structure.
- Ongoing Risk and Information Gaps
Missing-persons methodology break. The jump from 4,894 to 5,428, alongside a wholesale change in chart categories and the disappearance of any printed numeric breakdown, is the most important data-quality issue in this report. It should be treated and communicated as a discontinuity, not a one day change, until NDRRMA publishes a reconciled breakdown.
NGO and INGO funding disclosure. The first appearance of Social Welfare Council figures is a significant transparency development for the sector, but the relationship between the NPR 508.1 million fast-track approval and the NPR 508.61 million already reported as delivered assistance is unclear and should be clarified before either is cited as incremental funding.
Dhading holding centres. The apparent disappearance of Dhading from the holding-centre count is well supported by the arithmetic but not confirmed by NDRRMA narrative. If centres have genuinely
closed, this is good news worth verifying and reporting; if it is a reporting omission, 197 people may be uncounted.
Air operations counter. Unchanged at 1,157 for a second consecutive round despite reported helicopter flights on both days. The figure should not be treated as current.
Static sectors. WASH and Agriculture were both restated verbatim from 7 September with no figures updated, and the Health Sector’s four headline figures (medical teams, forensic teams, counselling teams, epidemiology teams) also did not move. Partners should not assume these figures reflect today’s activity.
Lhende Khola dammed lake. Not mentioned for a ninth consecutive report, while search teams continue to work at the Rasuwagadhi powerhouse and control point directly below it. This remains the most consequential unaddressed information gap in the series.
Devighat bridge naming. A third consecutive report describing what appear to be two separate bridge structures at the same crossing without ever stating whether they are one project or two. This should be resolved before either progress figure is used in partner reporting.
Prepared by Rural Reconstruction Nepal (RRN) • For internal and partner circulation • 8 September 2026. Figures provisional and subject to revision by NDRRMA. USD conversions approximate, at NPR 152.4/USD. NEOC toll-free: 1234.
